Privacy Statement

The Innovation and Technology Commission is committed to ensuring that all personal data are handled in accordance with the provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. The Commission sets procedures to ensure good practices within the Commission on the acquisition, collection, recording, storage, disclosure, correction, erasure and communication of personal data kept by the Commission on its employees and members of the public. The Commission’s policy and general practices are summarised as follows:

 

  • to collect adequate, but not excessive, personal data by lawful and fair means only for lawful purposes directly related to the functions or activities of this Commission;
  • to take all reasonably practicable steps to ensure that the personal data collected or retained are accurate, having regard to the purposes for which they are to be used;
  • to take all reasonably practicable steps to ensure that a person can be informed of the kinds of personal data that the Commission holds, the purposes for which the data are to be used, whether the person is obliged to supply the data, and the consequences of not supplying the data.
  • to erase personal data which are no longer necessary for the purposes for which they are to be used;
  • to use the personal data collected only for purposes or directly related purposes for which the data were to be used at the time of collection, unless the individual concerned has given prior consent for a change of use or such use is permitted by law;
  • to take all reasonably practicable steps to ensure that personal data held are protected against unauthorised or accidental access, processing, erasure or other use; and
  • to allow persons to access and correct personal data of which they are the data subjects and process any such access/ correction requests in a manner permitted or required by law. Photocopies of the data requested will only be provided upon payment of charges. The requester will be advised in advance of the charges.

 

For enquiries on the Privacy Policy Statement of the InnoTech Month official website, please contact us at itmonth@hkfyg.org.hk.

私隱政策

創新科技署致力確保按照《個人資料(私隱)條例》的規定,處理所有個人資料。本署就有關獲取、收集、記錄、儲存、披露、改正、刪除和傳遞所保存的僱員及市民的個人資料制定程序,以確保採取恰當的做法。本署就處理個人資料所採取的政策及常規做法概述如下:

 

  • 以合法和公平的方法收集足夠但不超乎適度的個人資料,而該等資料只是為了直接與本署的職能或活動有關的合法目的而收集;
  • 採取所有合理地切實可行的步驟,確保在顧及個人資料擬用於的目的下,所收集或保留的個人資料準確無誤;
  • 採取所有合理地切實可行的步驟,確保任何人均可得知本署所持有個人資料的種類、使用該等資料的目的、有關人士是否有責任提供該等資料,以及不提供該等資料的後果;
  • 刪除不再需要作原有目的用途的個人資料;
  • 除非事先獲有關人士同意改變其個人資料的用途,或該用途為法律所准許,否則所收集的個人資料只限用於收集資料時擬用於的目的或與其直接有關的目的;
  • 採取所有合理地切實可行的步驟,確保所持有的個人資料受到保障,不會未獲准許或意外地被查閱、處理、刪除或作其他用途;以及
  • 准許資料當事人查閱和改正其個人資料,並以法律准許或規定的方式,處理有關查閱/改正資料的要求。本署在收取費用後,便會向申請人發出所需資料的影印本,並會事先通知申請人所需繳交的費用。

 

如對創新科技月網頁之私隱政策有任何查詢,請電郵至itmonth@hkfyg.org.hk